The Order of St Asaph

The Order is a way of honouring and celebrating outstanding service to the Diocese by leading lay members of the diocesan family.

Order of St AsaphIt celebrates outstanding and distinctive contributions made to the witness of the Church in the Diocese of St Asaph and expresses gratitude for many years of service.

Every year the Bishop welcomes nominations for the Order.

Those receiving the order (pictured below) in 2017 were:

  • Carol Jones
  • John Solbé
  • Meg Mullock (awarded posthumously)

Those receiving the order in 2016 (pictured below) were:

  • Philip Eyton-Jones
  • John Last
  • Clive Myers
  • Martyn Walsh
  • Peter Williams

Order of St Asaph 2016

Those receiving the order in 2015 were:

  • Michael Carding
  • Carol Chamberlain
  • Rosamund Crawford
  • John Elwyn Evans
  • Christopher Griffith
  • The Rt Hon Lord Barry Jones
  • Roger Peters
  • Jean Audrey Speare

You can find more details about the new 2015 members at the diocesan conference pages.

Those who received in the Order in 2014 – were:

  • Helen Jenkin-Jones (pictured below)
  • Kath Royles
  • Peter Wilson
  • Dr Trevor Churchman (awarded posthumously)

Those receiving the Order in 2013 were:

  • Jennie Castle
  • John Harris
  • Sylvia Harris
  • David Hooson
  • Meriel Rice Jones
  • Elwyn Owen
  • James Turner
  • Edward Wardle