Photo Gallery





Pop up banners   –   available for MU events





St Grwst Llanrwst Flower festival




Spring Council 2018 at Wrexham with Becky Millar –  Wales Coordinator – Parent Support with the Care for the Family organisation

Our MU Enterprises table at Spring Council



The speakers at Autumn Council  2017 – Michael and Joan Winwood leaders of the Prison Fellowship at Berwyn Prison Wrexham.



2017   Bishop Gregory Patron of Mothers Union in the Diocese of St Asaph led this special quasquincentennial anniversary service. Our President Mrs Beryl Griffith welcomed special guests Rev Kay Warrington Provincial President; Mrs Ann Jones and Mrs Beryl Riley representing our neighbouring Diocese of Bangor; Mrs Pam Musson for St Oswald Oswestry; Past Presidents, Vice Presidents and officers.


Mrs Elizabeth Sherriff VP Montgomery, Rev Kay Warrington, Beryl Griffith and

Mrs Janet Rees VP St Asaph



St Asaph Archdiocese Songs of Praise 12 July 2017 at

St Margarets Bodelwyddan

Pianist Ceinwen Roberts accompanying Tesni  Jones soprano who sang ‘Somewhere’    ‘Summertime’ and a Lullaby.

The Conductor for the afternoon was Dilwyn Price  Organist Rhys Roberts

Did we really manage to sing 15 hymns in between the laughter?






Banners of MU branches in St Asaph Deanery

Branch leaders at St Asaph Deanery Festival held at St Margaret Boddelwyddan

Left to right

   Imelda Jones, Branch leader of Rhyl.
   Liz Birchenough, Branch Leader of Llanasa and Gwespyr.
   Lesley Halsall, Joint Branch Leader of St. Asaph with Linda Matthias  far right
    Janet Rees, Branch Leader of Meliden and Gwaenysgor.
    Bethan Roberts, Branch Leader of Bodelwyddan.


Mold Deanery FestivalMold Deanery Festival


Dee Valley Festival at Hanmer





Mrs Judith Barlow Branch Leader Hanmer

Dee Valley Deanery Festival held at St Chad Hanmer



Members of Flint Branch


Members of Holywell Branch



Left to right –  Mrs Bessie Hughes Branch Leader Flint

Mrs Janet Rees St Asaph Vice President

Mrs Christine Artus Branch Leader Holywell

at Holywell Deanery Festival held at Flint




In January 2017 MU members from across the Diocese of St Asaph met in Ewloe to celebrate Australia Day and Diocesan links with Bendigo.

MU australia day 3

MU service St Asaph Cathedral

Liz Sherriff Montgomery Vice President ,Beryl Griffith Diocesan President , Janet Rees St Asaph Vice President and Revd Mary Brotherston Wrexham Vice President …newly elected members of the Trustee board of St Asaph Diocesan MU

MU service St Asaph Cathedral the new board

The new trustee board for the MU of St Asaph Diocese 2016-18 with the Bishop of St Asaph